Page Nav




Quick Response to Osinbajo’s Video about His Muslim Appointees

 By Farooq A. Kperogi Twitter: @farooqkperogi Premium Times published a video of Muslim employees who work in Yemi Osinbajo’s office. It'...

 By Farooq A. Kperogi

Twitter: @farooqkperogi

Premium Times published a video of Muslim employees who work in Yemi Osinbajo’s office. It's designed to prove that he doesn’t exclusively hire RCCG members. 

Well, those appointees in the video—along with others who’re Christians—were actually appointed by the Presidency and posted to the Vice President’s office.

This is an age-old tradition. That he has a need to showcase Muslim appointees sent to his office by the Presidency not only betrays the ridiculous extreme he’s prepared to go to hide his well-known and obvious bigotry, it also dramatizes the truth of his anti-Muslim (and anti-other-Christian-sects) bigotry.

Well, let’s look at the appointments he SINGLEHANDEDLY made in 2019 WITHOUT the input of the presidency when Buhari was away in London for a 15-day medical trip. 

The appointments were so outrageously lopsided that the presidency terminated them forthwith. Daily Trust exclusively published the names on Nov. 7, 2019. 

 So, Osinbajo's own discretionary hires are a better judge of the religious complexion of his appointments than the appointees sent to his office by the presidency. Look at them and make up your mind:

1. Ajibola Ajayi, Special Assistant, Legal

2. Lanre Osinbona, Senior Special Assistant (SSA) on ICT

3.  Imeh Okon, SSA on Infrastructure

4.  Jide Awolowo, SA, Oil & Gas

5. Gambo Manzo, SA Political 

6.  Edobor Iyamu, SSA, Niger Delta.

7. Lilian Idiaghe- SA, Research, Legal and Compliance

8. Arukino Umukoro- SA, Niger Delta

9. Bala Liman Mohammed- SSA Economy

10. Dolapo Bright -SSA, Agro Allied Value Chain

11. Toyosi Onaolapo- SA, Community engagement

12. Bisi Ogungbemi -SA, Political Matters

13. Edirin Akemu -SSA, Industry, Trade & Investment

14. Akin Soetan -STA, Economic Matters

15. Aondaver Kuttuh -Technical Assistant, Rule of Law

16. Ife Adebayo- SA, Innovation

17. Yussuf Ali -SA, Power regulations

18. Tola Asekun -SSA, National Boundary Commission

19. Morakinyo Beckley -SA, Off grid power

20. Yosola Akinbi -SSA, NEC

21. Tochi Nwachukwu -SA, Power Privatisation

22. Bode Gbore -SSA, Political

23. Abdulrahman Baffa Yola -SA, Political

24. Kolade Sofola -SA, Infrastructure

25. Ebi Awosika -STA, Community Engagement

26. Muyiwa Abiodun -SSA, Power

27. Forri Samson Banu -SA, Entrepreneurship

28. Bege Bala -SA, BPE

29. Feyishayo Aina -SA, Community engagement

30. Halima Bawa -SA, Community Engagement

31. Nkechi Chukwueke -SA, Community engagement

32. Ilsa Essien -SA, Media

I’ve confirmed more scandalous examples of Osinbajo’s bigotry that I’ll share tomorrow. Keep a date.

No comments

Share your thoughts and opinions here. I read and appreciate all comments posted here. But I implore you to be respectful and professional. Trolls will be removed and toxic comments will be deleted.